Martinsburg Inspection and Maintenance Workshop

When? Monday, 23 October 2017, 9:00 am EST - 2:30 pm EST
Cost: FREE
Categories: No Categories
Registration is closed. This event is over.


CSN held our fourth and final BMP inspection and maintenance workshop of the fall on October 23, 2017. The one-day training, hosted by WV DEP and Berkeley County, provided an overview of the visual indicators approach to inspecting and maintaining stormwater BMPs. After some time in the classroom, we headed out into the field to apply our newly acquired knowledge!

Thank you to all of our participants for the opportunity to work with you. Resources from the workshop can be found below:

Workshop Presentations:

West Virginia BMP Reporting Presentation Slides

Slides from Sebastian Donner's (WV DEP) presentation at the October 23, 2017 BMP inspection and Maintenance Workshop.

Version october 25 2017 | Size (3 MB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Visual Indicators Presentation Slides: I&M Workshop

Visual Indicators Presentation Slides from the Fall 2017 BMP Inspection and Maintenance Workshops.

Version october 3 2017 | Size (10 MB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Pond Protocol Presentation Slides

Pond Protocol presentation slides from the Fall 2017 BMP Inspection and Maintenance Workshops.

Version october 3, 2017 | Size (3 MB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Additional Workshop Resources:

Bioretention Illustrated: A Visual Guide for Constructing, Inspecting, Maintaining and Verifying the Bioretention Practice

Version final version. version 2.0; october 20, 2013 | Size (8 MB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Bioretention Inspection Field Cheat Sheet

Based on the guidance in our Bioretention Illustrated publication, this 'cheat sheet' identifies the maintenance triggers for Bioretention practices for use in the field. We recommend that those with the technology capability utilize the smartphone/tablet app.

Size (172 KB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

The Pond Protocol Document

The pond protocol emphasizes simple visual indicators to rapidly assess dam safety and water quality functions and determine if critical repairs are needed to maintain them.

Version october 20, 2016 | Size (1 MB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Technical Bulletin No 1: Stormwater Design Guidelines for Karst Terrain

CSN Technical Bulletin No1: Stormwater Design Guidelines for Karst Terrain in the Chesapeake Bay Watershed.

Version 2.0 | Size (612 KB) | File type (.pdf) | Download

Bioretention Inspection App:

Bioretention Inspection App